Where Reality Meets Rhapsody

Moments after the West Coast feed of American Idol gave us the news that Pia Toscano had been eliminated, I told ya’ll what the real deal was.  Now we find out that Pia has, in fact, been signed to Interscope!  Interscope = Jimmy Iovine, in case you live under a rock.  They’ve rushed her into the studio to push out an album ASAP.

A source told Us Weekly “Starting [Thursday] night after the show, Interscope told her they wanted her and first thing [Friday] morning Interscope brass started calling every top songwriter and producer in town to get an album together and rush release it.”

Question.  Since when are Idol castoffs allowed to release an album prior to the release of the winner’s album?  That would be never.  Trust me when I tell you.  Pia’s album will be out first.

Coincidence?  Not a chance.  I knew this shit was fixed from the gate.  One day ya’ll will listen to me:)

…Vine…in a minute

Leave a comment